SSES's PTO Executive Board

Our PTO is made up of hard-working parents and teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions. You may e-mail general questions to ptosunsetelementary@gmail.com.

 


Sarah Jones
President
sarahbjones01@hotmail.com


Amy Crowley
VP of Fundraising
crowleyamym@gmail.com


Vanessa Byers
VP of Membership
vanessabyers1@yahoo.com


Kendra Schenkel
VP of Special Projects
kschenkel@hanover.com


Kathy Curtis
Treasurer
kathypcurtis@gmail.com


Karissa Walsh-Freeman
Secretary
karissawalshfreeman@yahoo.com


Barbara Rotnofsky
Communications
brotnofsky@gmail.com
Ashley Jenkins
Advisory Member
afj51201@hotmail.com

 

 

Additionally, the school administration and faculty are represented by the following Board members.

 



Karen Caldwell
Principal
karenc@wcs.edu


Christy Serpas
Assistant Principal
christys2@wcs.edu

Jennifer Wagner
Teacher Representative
jenniferw4@wcs.edu

 2018-2019 PTO Executive Board & Assignments


Sarah Jones
President
sarahbjones01@hotmail.com
  • Back to school preparations and events
  • Bus Driver Breakfast
  • Donuts with Dad/Muffins with Mom
  • Election Day
  • Kindergarten Registration
  • Kindergarten Testing
  • School Supplies

 


Nicole VanDeVoorde
VP of Membership
nixie71@yahoo.com
  • 5th Grade Promotion
  • Art Volunteers
  • Book Fairs
  • Cafeteria Volunteers
  • Clinic Volunteers
  • Field Day
  • International Week
  • Library Volunteers
  • Math Night
  • PBIS & Summer Reading Program
  • Picture Day
  • Room Parent Coordinator
  • Spirit Week
  • Talent Show
  • Teacher/Staff Appreciation
  • Tears & Cheers Breakfast


Amy Crowley
VP of Fundraising
crowleyamym@gmail.com
  • Community Fundraisers (Spirit Nights, Titans Tickets, Predators Tickets)
  • Fall Festival
  • Father/Daughter Event
  • Fun Run
  • Golf Tournament
  • Retail Partner Programs (Box Tops, Coke Give, Publix, Kroger, Amazon)
  • Invest In Your Child
  • Mother/Son Event
  • Nolensville Community Kids’ Marathon
  • School Store
  • School T-Shirts

 


Chaitra Hall
VP of Special Projects
chaitra.hall@gmail.com
  • Landscaping
  • Lost and Found
  • Playgrounds


Barbara Rotnofsky
Communications
brotnofsky@gmail.com
  • Maintains official SSES PTO Facebook page
  • PTO Board Liaison for the PTO Webmaster
  • Writes official PTO emails
  • Writes weekly RoundUp Newsletter

 

 


Karin Cupit
Secretary
karincupit@gmail.com
  • Badges
  • Hospitality
  • Thank you notes


Kathy Curtis
Treasurer
kathypcurtis@gmail.com
  • Is a member of all fundraising committees to help with money collection

 


Amanda Renegar
Treasurer-Elect
renegars@gmail.com
  • Is a member of all fundraising committees to help with money collection

 

 

Additionally, the school administration and faculty are represented by the following Board members.

 



Karen Caldwell
Principal
karenc@wcs.edu


Christy Serpas
Assistant Principal
christys2@wcs.edu

Cindy Dodd
Teacher Representative
cindyd@wcs.edu